I have become a Book Depository Affiliate!

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

Hello my lovely readers!

I have recently had my blog affiliated with The Book Depository which is very exciting news for me. If you haven’t heard of The Book Depository, it is a website that sells books at very reasonable prices with FREE shipping worldwide. Living in New Zealand books get pretty pricey and I often go out to buy a book only to see that the price is somewhere north of $30 and I get put off and go home (this literally happened today…). While I think it’s important to support our local bookshops, reading can become very expensive if you buy all your books locally. I’ve been buying books from Book Depository for a few years now and books always arrive in good time and in good condition. Plus you get a cool bookmark!

So what does it mean to be a Book Depository Affiliate? It means that I have permission to advertise and promote The Book Depository on my blog and in return, if any purchases are made that are referred by me I will get a 5% commission. This means that if you read one of my book reviews and click a link to buy the book from The Book Depository, I will get a small commission on your purchase (and you’ll get a book)! I know, it’s certainly not enough to quit my day job, but I’m hoping it will help towards eventually doing things like book giveaways or maybe buying some of the premium features for making my website better.  It doesn’t mean that I will only review books they sell, and it also won’t influence what I say about the books I am reviewing – all my reviews are my own ideas and opinions.

What does this mean for you? Basically, if you are going to buy a book, I would LOVE it if you would remember my little blog and click either a link, buy now button or an add on my site before you make your purchase.  You can buy all sorts of books including textbooks and stationery too.

I’m so grateful for all your encouragement and kind words about my blog, thank you for reading and for supporting me even in the smallest ways.

Much love

BekaBee

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

Leave a Reply

